Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a five member commission appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a majority of the Town Council.  The primary charge of the Planning Commission is to make legislative and quasi-judicial recommendations to the Town Council on matters related to land use planning including the comprehensive plan, shoreline master program, and zoning ordinances.

The Planning Commission's regular meetings are held at the Mary Joyce Community Center on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month at 7:00 pm.  Please check the agenda for any specific meeting you would like to attend to confirm actual date and time.
Click for a list of Planning Commission meeting agendas and packet materials

For a listing of projects currently in review by the Planning Commission, please check the Current Projects list.